AIDS Education and Training Center (AETC)

AETC map

The Southeast AIDS Education and Training Center (SE AETC) is an eight state consortium that includes Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Mississippi, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Tennessee.

The SE AETC is part of a nationwide network of 8 regional AETCs founded in 1987 by the Health Resources Services Administration (HRSA) to train healthcare providers and disseminate rapidly changing information about HIV/AIDS.

Our Services:

Educational Programs on HIV Prevention, Diagnosis & Management

Clinical Consultation

Capacity Building Assistance

Workforce Education

Practice Transformation Coaching

Technical Assistance

Educational & Resource Materials

Target Audiences:

Physicians (MD)

Nurses & Advance Practice Nurses

Physician Assistants (PA)


Oral Health Professionals

Social Workers/Case Managers

Mental Health & Substance Abuse Professionals

Other Health Care Professionals – providing direct service to people with HIV/AIDS; CARE Act-funded providers working with hard to reach & under-served populations