Our Fellows


IDGM - Fellows

Top row (from left): Vishal Abiraj, Mariela Hernandez Cajigas, Jovanna Bertran. Bottom row (from left): Katie Veron Taylor, Daphne-Dominique Henson Villanueva, Andrew Abbott.


1st Year Fellows

IDGM-Candice Joseph

Candice Theodora Joseph, MD
Medical School: Spartan Health Sciences University
Residency: St. Mary’s Hospital, St. Louis, MO
Email: Candice.Joseph@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 

IDGM-Vidya KolluVidya S. Kollu, MD
Medical School: Rangaraya Medical College
Residency: Michigan State University Flint, MI
Email: Vidy.Kollu@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 

 

IDGM-Infectious Diseases

Heather P. Lusby, DO
Medical School: Nova Southeastern University
Residency: Magnolia Regional Health Center, Corinth, MS
Email: Heather.Lusby@medicine.ufl.edu


2nd Year Fellows

Andrew AbbottAndrew Abbott, MD
Medical School: University of Florida College of Medicine
Residency: University of Florida College of Medicine
Email:  Andrew.Abbott@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 

 

IDGM - Daphne VillanuevaDaphne-Dominique Henson Villanueva, MD
Medical School: University of the East/Ramon Magsaysay Memorial Medical Center
Residency: Monmouth Medical Center
Email: Daphne.Villanueva@medicine.ufl.edu

 

 

 

 

Katie Veron TaylorKatie Veron Taylor, MD
Medical School: Louisiana State University School of Medicine
Residency: Louisiana State University Health Science Center
Email:  Katie.Taylor@medicine.ufl.edu