2022 Exemplary Teacher Awards

Congratulations to our FACULTY!

Drs. Beatty (left), Janelle (center), and Kalyatanda (right)

Drs. Norman Beatty, Jennifer Janelle, and Gautam Kalyatanda were each recognized as a 2022 Exemplary Teacher by the University of Florida’s College of Medicine.

Faculty are nominated from each department and participate in a college-wide competition to receive this award. Faculty are selected based on the excellence of their teaching of medical students, residents and fellows, graduate students, post-docs, and mentorship of other faculty.